Board of Commissioners

Administration Building

5 Beach Road 

Great Neck, New York 11023

Secretary to the Board:  516 482-0181

The Great Neck Park District Board of Commissioners consists of three elected officials. Their mission is to provide parks, preserve open space and protect the natural environment.

The Board regularly holds one public Business Meeting per month, usually during the month's third or fourth week. Work Sessions are normally held on weekday mornings, as needed. All meetings are held at our Administration Building, 5 Beach Rd., Great Neck, unless otherwise noted. Residents can subscribe to our Meeting notifications to receive a reminder email for Business Meetings, only.

All meetings are open to the public and attendance is encouraged.

To view Meetings schedule click here



               Logo for website

Board of Commissioners:

 Frank S. Cilluffo
 Tina M. Stellato 
 Vanessa Tamari

There are three Park Commissioners, each elected for a term of three years. One Commissioner is up for election each year, on a revolving system.
The responsibilities of the Commissioners include:
  • Setting policy
  • Setting the annual budget
  • Approving capital expenditures/contracts
  • Responding to concerns of residents through transparency and communication
  • Approve programs/events
  • Oversee the general business of the Park District
  • Insure compliance with OSHA and other governmental organizations
  • Insure cost effective services
Commissioner Frank Cilluffo


IMG_8182 (2)
Vanessa Tamari